SMELLS LIKE WHITE SPIRIT

Posted: March 13, 2012 by Harry Moonbeam in Early days yet...
Tags: , , , , , , ,

A lot of people have been sceptical about my abilities this week, well, I’m not a scientist – I can only tell you what I know about this business in layman’s terms – I don’t know how it works, I just know how to work it.

What qualifications do you need to be run a mind business?
I didn’t go to college and have formal training, there is no course that teaches this sort of stuff. I’m not claiming to be an expert but what I do have is 25 years experience – I can strip down a memory, clean it up and put it back together again in less than a minute.

red fox

Often maligned, the red fox
(photo by USFWS courtesy of weforanimals.com)

So you’re the best person to contact?
The information revolution is still in its infancy, it’s like the Wild West out there. People are right to be wary. That’s exactly why I started up the shop, it looks more professional.

Speaking of opening the shop, that bloody paint smell is still the first thing that hits you when you walk through the doors – not the best welcome. Now science has proven that smells are closely linked to memories, that is, aromas can evoke recall. Smells are an aide memoire.

I don’t know why it’s become a French term, I suppose it sounds better than memory aid which could be confused for a fizzy thought drink. I’d like a vodka and memoryade please – woah! enough of those and you would need an aide memoire.

Anyway, what was I on about? Yes, the paint smell – it has the same intoxicating effect – gawd knows what chemicals we’re breathing in. Mind you, Jeff in the paint shop was right, there’s no sign or smell of that damp patch anymore and the walls are looking nice.

Do you actually make any money?
There’s supposed to be some adverts arriving here soon, to brighten the place up as well as help pay for all this set-up, and the price of the paint. I’m sure Jeff overcharged us, I should have a chat to him about that but the Boi tells me he’s on holiday, somewhere in the Carribean.

All those air miles are not going to help with his carbon footprint which reminds me of the original selling point to this post…

mind clearance service

Mind Clearance Offer
Being a green eco company we now also care about the environment. To help save the planet further we are offering you to take a chance – sorry, I mean – a chance to take advantage of our clearing service. If you want to free your mind of old ideas, empty out the tired memories, idle thoughts, we’ll take them off your hands for a small and highly competitive fee.

One last thing…
We are open during normal business hours. Deliveries ‘aat back’ only. Please don’t leave stuff by the front doors when we’re closed. The foxes will get it.

mind stuff logo

Leave a Reply

